SipsBy Box: October

Happy Halloween everyone! It’s my favorite time of year, and the fall teas I’ve been trying (Autumn box here and Magic Tea box here) have been so interesting to taste. I’ve never tried any autumn-themed drinks other than a PSL, so my taste buds have been in for a treat this year. Today I’m sharing teas from my monthly SipsBy box, so let’s so what spooky sips we have today!

Tea #1: Chocolate Mint Oolong

This tea is oh my gosh, so delicious! This medium caffeinated tea by Stash Tea is made with Wuyi oolong tea, peppermint, natural chocolate flavor, cocoa powder, and carob power. It smelled exactly as it said, like chocolate mint. It tasted like an Andes candy; it had the chill of the mint, but the warmth of the chocolate. You couldn’t taste the oolong a lot, but this tea was a treat for the tongue!

Tea #2: Unwind

Unwind is just what this tea helps you do! I’ve never used a tea to help me sleep before, and even though I’ve tried the classic Sleepytime, it never seemed to have any affect on me. But Unwind by Snarky Tea surprised me! This caffeine-free tea includes green rooibos, holy basil, natural flavoring, lemon balm, kava kava, and schisandra berry powder. The holy basil and kava kava help with stress and restlessness, and this tea had a pleasant smell and a mellow taste. It had the flavor of lemon and berries, and it most definitely helped me relax and sleep. I’ve already gone through my whole SipsBy package of it, and soon I’m planning on ordering again and seeing what other teas this brand has to offer.

Tea #3: Apple Tart Green

This caffeinated tea from Cultivate Taste contains green tea, dried apples, organic hibiscus, and organic ginger. I had my fingers crossed that this tea would have apple pie vibes, but it didn’t have a very strong taste for me, even with adding a little over the recommended measurement for tea and a bit of extra steeping time. It did taste like green tea though, and had a bit of a flowery flavor.

Tea #4: Organic Moringa Superfood Tea

This tea from Miracle Tree is made with only organic Moringa Oleifera leaves. Moringa is packed with 47 antioxidants, 25 vitamins and minerals, and all 9 essential amino acids. This Moringa is vegan, gluten-free, non-GMO, caffeine-free and is ethically sourced. This tea tasted exactly as it smelled. It had a slightly nutty smell and taste, almost like a pistachio.

My Favorite Tea of the Month Is…

My favorite tea of the month is the Chocolate Mint Oolong by Stash Tea! I’m brewing another cup up as I type. This tea was so yummy, and it tastes like candy! Second place definitely goes to Unwind. Like I said above, I’ve already drank all of the tea I got in my box, and I’m ready to order another one! The lemon berry flavor and relaxation benefits were the perfect combo. Third place goes to the Apple Tart Tea. Even though it didn’t have a lot of taste, the green tea flavor was still on point. Last place goes to the Moringa tea. I had a really hard time getting past the smell and taste. Nothing against pistachios, as I love them, but in tea form it wasn’t for me!

If you’re interested in trying SipsBy, check out their website here (not sponsored!) and to see what was in last month’s check, check out my post here! For more articles, check out my first Stitch Fix experience here or my post on migraines here! For updates and more content, check out my Instagram @tarynstales here! Thanks for reading!

If you are cold tea will warm you; if you are too heated, it will cool you; If you are depressed, it will cheer you; If you are excited, it will calm you.

William Ewart Gladstone

Leave a comment